Awards Program

CASQA Awards

The mission of the CASQA Awards Program is to advance the stormwater quality management profession by identifying and recognizing exemplary leadership, outstanding projects, activities, and contributions to the field of stormwater quality management.

View CASQA Award Winners from recent years

2019 Call for Nominations: Check back here Spring 2019

CASQA members are invited to nominate a worthy individual, project, program, or media item for an award. Nominations will only be accepted from current CASQA members. Leadership Award nominees must be a current CASQA member. For all other award categories, the project, program, or media item being nominated need not be a member of CASQA or affiliated with a CASQA member.

Download the CASQA Awards 2019 Call for Nominations (pending)

Submittal Instructions:

Learn more about specific submittal instructions and information details to include with a nomination package.

Download the CASQA Awards 2018 Nomination Submittal Instructions (pending)

Important Dates:

  • Submittal deadline: 2019 date TBD - 5:00 PM PT: Complete nomination packages must be received by the nomination deadline in order to be considered.
  • Award winners will be notified on or about - 2019 date TBD and invited to present a technical paper or poster as part of the CASQA Annual Conference at the Monterey Conference Center, October 7-9, 2019. Award winners will be highlighted in the printed conference program, the online conference agenda, and during the Plenary Session on October 8. Ceremonial presentations of awards will be arranged with each winner to take place in their community.

CASQA Outstanding Service Awards

CASQA is a professional membership organization (SIC Code 8621) or professional organization (NAICS Code 813920). Professional organizations seek to further a particular profession, the interests of individuals engaged in that profession, and the public interest. CASQA is dedicated to advancing stormwater quality management, science, and regulation. Each year, CASQA recognizes and expresses its appreciation to the CASQA members that have gone above and beyond in providing outstanding service to CASQA, and in doing so, have advanced CASQA and the profession.

View Outstanding Service Awardees from recent years